Carmen Martínez-Pierret: Soledad Sonora/Marisa Manchado


Carmen Martínez-Pierret: Soledad Sonora/Marisa Manchado Carmen Martínez-Pierret: Piano Denis Pascal: Piano II on El Agua y los Sueños 21 tracks – flac and mp3 download

01 - Luar (Val da Mahía) (2000) - Improvisación para piano

El agua y los sueños (Dos Pianos, 2001):
02 - I. Como gotas de agua
03 - II. Como aguas marinas
04 - III. Como aguas cristalinas
05 - IV. Como mares de agua
06 - V. Como aguas de luna
07 - VI. Como lagos de agua

08 - Siete piezas para Laura (1998)
09 - Siete piezas infantiles para piano
(también conocida como Siete piezas para Triz, 1996)

Siete piezas para Manuel (2002):
10 - I. Alegre
11 - II. Divertido
12 - III. Con Rabia
13 - IV. Un Poco Triste
14 - V. Saltando por el Campo
15 - VI. En el Mar
16 - VII. Esforzándose un Poco

17 - Un minuto para Carlos (Y así fue) (1999)
18 - Pour le piano (1999)
19 - Metamorfosis (1989)
20 - Soledad Sonora (2004)
21 - Nana (2008)

From the digital booklet (extract):

El agua y los sueños for two pianos
The regenerating power of water has fed man's imagination since the night of time. If the nature of water can be guessed physically on observation of the beds where it lies or the winds which ruffle its hair or perhaps the inhabitants nourished by it, in psychological terma it is unforeseeable, although charged with all the symbols humanity has attributed to it. With El agua y los sueños, Marisa Manchado invites the listener to an alchemical transmutation resulting from the fusion of the primordial physical element and the subtle and spiritual element in six different and complementary musical moments.

Pin It on Pinterest